Best Players Not Drafted During 2015 NFL Draft

Devin Gardner Michigan Wide Receiver 2015 NFL Draft undraftedThe NFL Draft is seven rounds and you would think teams are scraping the bottom of the barrel in the last rounds, but that is not the case. Quality players like Kurt Warner, Tony Romo, Antonio Gates and Arian Foster all went undrafted out of college.

NFL teams do their due diligence during the pre-draft process. They dig deep into a prospect’s personal life and can sometime do a little too much work. Many players fall through the cracks due to off-the-field issues or a perceived idea that a certain player doesn’t fit a team’s current scheme.

I’ll leave all the draft grades and winners & losers posts for the so-called ‘experts’ that can tell the future. Here is a list of the best college players who didn’t get drafted during the 2015 NFL Draft.


Shane Carden – East Carolina
Connor Halliday – Washington State
Brandon Bridge – South Alabama
Bo Wallace – Ole Miss
Blake Sims – Alabama
Anthony Boone – Duke
Mason Hutson – Georgia
Taylor Heinicke – Old Dominion

Running Backs

Terrence MaGee – LSU
Malcolm Brown – Texas
Thomas Rawls – Central Michigan
Tyler Varga – Yale
John Crockett – North Dakota State
Malcolm Agnew – Southern Illinois
Braylon Heard – Kentucky
Michael Dyer – Louisville
B.J. Catalon – TCU
Dee Hart – Colorado State
Kelvin Parks – Virginia
Zach Zenner – South Dakota State
Trey Williams – Texas A&M
Jahwan Edwards – Ball State

Wide Receivers

Devin Gardner – Michigan
Antwan Goodley – Baylor
Dres Anderson – Utah
Gavin Lutman – Pittsburg State
Jordan Leslie – BYU
Vernon Johnson – Texas A&M – Commerce
Josh Harper – Fresno State
Devante Davis – UNLV
Rannell Hall – Central Florida
Ricky Collins – Texas A&M – Commerce
DeAndre Carter – Sacramento State
Austin Hill – Arizona
Deon Long – Maryland
Jordan Taylor – Rice
Chris Harper – California
DeAndrew White – Alabama
Deontay Greenberry – Houston
Levin Norwood – Baylor
Jaxon Shipley – Texas

Tight Ends

Wes Saxton – South Alabama
Matt LaCosse – Illinois
Devin Mahina – BYU
Gabe Holmes – Purdue
Casey Pierce – Kent State
Khari Lee – Bowie State
Mike McFarland – South Florida
E.J. Bibbs – Iowa State

Offensive Lineman

La’el Collins – LSU
Rob Crisp – N.C. State
B.J. Finney – Kansas State
Darrian Miller – Kentucky
Josue Matias – Florida State
Reese Dismukes – Auburn
Chad Hamilton – Coastal Carolina
Antoine Everett – McNeese State
Greg Mancz – Toledo
Quinton Spain – West Virginia
Sean Donnelly – Tulane
Chris Jasperse – Marshall
Tyson Chandler – N.C. State
Kendall Lamm – Appalachian State

Defensive Lineman

Bobby Richardson – Indiana
Quayshawne Buckley – Idaho
Derrick Lott – Tennessee-Chattanooga
Louis Trinca-Pasat – Iowa
Zack Wagenmann – Montana
David Irving – Iowa State
Cedric Reed – Texas
Ray Drew – Georgia
James Castleman – Oklahoma State
Kaleb Eulls – Mississippi State
Tory Slater – West Georgia
DeShawn Williams – Clemson
J.T. Surratt – South Carolina
B.J. Larsen – Utah State
Josh Watson – Clemson


Taiwan Jones – Michigan State
Junior Sylvestre – Toledo
Alani Fua – BYU
Mike Hull – Penn State
Jeff Luc – Cincinnati
J.R. Tavai – USC
Deion Barnes – Penn State
John Timu – Washington
Jermauria Rasco – LSU
Zach Vigil – Utah State
Marcus Rush – Michigan State
Quayshawn Nealy – Georgia Tech

Defensive Backs

Troy Hill – Oregon
Bryce Callahan – Rice
Nick Marshall – Auburn
Justin Coleman – Tennessee
Cody Riggs – Notre Dame
Kevin White – TCU
Garry Peters – Clemson
Jacoby Glenn – Central Florida
De’Ante Saunders – Tennessee State
Curtis Riley – Fresno State
Cam Thomas – Western Kentucky
Anthony Harris – Virginia
Kurtis Drummond – Michigan State
Imoan Claiborne – Northwestern State
Donald Celiscar – Western Michigan
Ladarius Gunter – Miami
Cody Prewitt – Mississippi
Detrick Bonner – Virginia Tech
Durell Eskridge – Syracuse
Erick Dargan – Oregon


Josh Lambo – Texas A&M
Kyle Loomis – Portland State
Spencer Roth – Baylor
Wil Baumann – N.C. State
Tom Obarski – Concordia
Justin Manton – Louisiana-Monroe
Kyle Brindza – Notre Dame


Follow us on Twitter @Sweetbob & ‘LIKE’ us on Facebook!

sweetbob-author-picAbout the Author…

Bobby Roberts (otherwise known as Sweetbob) is the creator of ‘America’s White Boy’ and contributor at Project Shanks. His writing has been featured on ESPN’s ‘SportsNation’, Sports Illustrated’s Hot ClicksGuyspeed, and various other sites. You can follow him on Twitter at @Sweetbob.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *